Benefit for my Father tonight…

February 11, 2011

Tonight my girlfriend Brandy has put together a fantastic show tonight to benefit my father. Recently he had a stroke and Brandy is raising money to help with their medical bills.

Update on my father is; they had to move him back to the critical care unit at the hospital because he caught pneumonia. We think that they caught it early enough that he will beat it. Hopefully soon he can get back to the rehabilitation center and continue his come back.

Friday the 11th, today, starting at 8pm at Vela Lounge, located in the basement of the Labor Temple at 2800 1st Ave, Seattle, we will bring you jazz, burlesque and some of the best DJ’s Seattle has to offer.

DJ Martini
Christina Childs
Aron Shoppert
Hannsen

Beginning at 9:15 the Jazz Collective Monktail will be laying down the Jazz to get your body moving.

The Gorgeous Mimi Montgomery will give us a peek at her naughty secrets with her amazing burlesque performance.

Your contribution to the benefit is a $10 dollar cover at the door. We thank you in advance for your support. I will be showing all of my work and selling it for a fraction of the price. There will be suggested prices on the work, sketches starting at $5, paintings starting at $50. But you can make any offer, i want to move everything I have. Time to clean house and help support my family. Thank You

Jay Mason

3 Responses to “Benefit for my Father tonight…”

  1. Alan & Linda Hunt said

    Jay I will buy a painting or print for $50.00

    Pick out something you like and send it to us.
    Bill us for the postage as well, and provide a return address.
    Alan & Linda Hunt
    9444 Harroway Road
    Summerville SC 29485

  2. Linda R. Decatur said

    Dear Brandi and Jay. It is with tears in my eyes as I read your blog. What loving and nessesary thing to do. My heart is touched by your generosity and clever idea. I am going north in 2 weeks and plan to help out. Thank You both for the love Aunt Linda

  3. Aunt Tomi said

    What a wonderful way to help the family! God bless, Brandi and you. Love and hugs, Aunt Tomi

Leave a Reply

